Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
A-League Women

Australia - A-League Women

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

*All times are shown in your local time

Channels licensed to broadcast A-League Women in United States

YouTube » Season 2022




About A-League Women

The W-League is the highest league for women's soccer in Australia. Founded in 2008, it is run by the Football Federation Australia (FFA).

The competition is held among nine teams from all across Australia. The inaugural edition started with eight clubs.

The W-League season consists of 12 matches per team, six at home and six away. At the end of the season, a playoff tournament involving the four highest-placed teams is played and the ultimate champion is crowned in a Grand Final match. The winner of the regular season league is called the Premier and the winner of the play-off final is known as the 'Champion'. The Premier earns automatic qualification to the following season's AFC Women's Club Championship.

The first edition of the W-League was won by Queensland Roar. The Brisbane-based club also won the inaugural Grand Final game. They were succeeded by Sydney FC in the following season and the capital club became the first in history to win Australia's top women's football league in two consecutive seasons (2009/10 and 2010/2011).

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

LiverpoolMay 28
Real Madrid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android