Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Supercopa de España

Supercopa de España

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

*All times are shown in your local time

Channels licensed to broadcast Supercopa de España in United States

ESPN » Seasons 2020-2022
Available on:
ESPN » Seasons 2021-2024
Available on:
fuboTV » Seasons 2021-2024



Marcelo makes history as Real Madrid defeat Athletic Club to lift the Spanish Super Cup
Live Soccer TV
Los Blancos clinched their 12th title by beating their La Liga rivals in Saudi Arabia.
Real Madrid vs Athletic Club - Where to watch the Supercopa de España Final
Live Soccer TV
The first big title of the season will be defined by Los Blancos and the Basque Lions. Follow this clash with our detailed guide.
El Clásico - All the records set by Real Madrid as they reach Supercopa Final
Live Soccer TV
The Spanish capital giants prevailed despite allowing Barcelona to send the game to extra time after holding the lead two times.
Real Madrid handed massive blow ahead of El Clásico vs Barcelona
Live Soccer TV
Coach Ancelotti will not be able to field his best men due to an unexpected injury for one of his players.
Supercopa de España - How to watch El Clásico on January 12, 2022
Live Soccer TV
The second game of the season between these teams will have Xavi Hernández making his debut as a coach in such a clash. Follow the match with this guide.


About Supercopa de España

The Spanish Super Cup was considered by many as the official kick-off for Spanish football every season since it used to be played before the first match in La Liga. This competition was played for the first time in 1982, even though there were no efforts to play it in 1986 or 1987. The format of this tournament resembles that of the Copa Eva Duarte, which was played between 1947 and 1953.

This competition’s format has changed with time. Usually, the champion of La Liga and the Copa del Rey holders locked horns on a two-legged tie to determine the winner, but there were some years in which the winner was determined in a one-legged affair. There were only two exceptions when Athletic Club and Real Madrid were awarded the Supercopa title after winning both La Liga and the Copa del Rey.

The 2017-2018 Spanish Super Cup was the last edition to have featured the champions of La Liga and the winners of the Copa del Rey. Barcelona, in their capacity as La Liga champions, defeated Copa del Rey runners-up Sevilla in a one-legged tie held in Tanger, Morocco. Los Culés took the trophy home after winning the game with a 2-1 score.

The Spanish Federation decided to change the format to include four teams for the 2018-2019 edition. The competition featured La Liga and Copa del Rey champions (Barcelona and Valencia), the runners-up in La Liga (Atlético), and the best-ranked team that did not reach the Copa final or the top two spots in La Liga (Real Madrid).

Prior to the start of the Super Cup, a draw is held to determine each one-legged tie that will lead to the final. All three games are played at a venue outside of Spain, with the winner earning a trophy and a cash prize at the end.

Did you know…? Los Blaugranas, along with Real Madrid, share the honor of winning this competition for three consecutive years; Los Blancos did so between 1988 and 1990, while the Catalan club accomplished that feat between 2009 and 2011.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedJan 22
West Ham United
Crystal PalaceJan 23
ArsenalJan 23
Real MadridJan 23
Hertha BSCJan 23
Bayern München
ChelseaJan 23
Tottenham Hotspur
Deportivo AlavésJan 23
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android