Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
WTW USA vs Grenada live on June 11, 2022

USA vs Grenada: Hosts look to launch title defense on strong note - June 11

June 10, 2022 By Michelle Bonsu
The visiting side have yet to win a single game so far this year, and will naturally be the huge underdogs when they travel to face the USMNT.

Preview: USA vs Grenada

The USA will be aiming to kick off their title defense on a strong note when the Stars and Stripes welcome Caribbean minnows Grenada on Friday. Gregg Berhalter's men come into this game having had a mixed 2022 so far, with four wins, two draws, and two losses from their last eight ties across all comps. While they cruised to a comfortable 3-0 win over Morocco in the first of two pre-tournament friendlies, the USA were unable to find a way past Uruguay and had to settle for a scoreless draw.

The upcoming match be their penultimate home match until the upcoming 2022 World Cup, and the hosts will be aiming to extend an already formidable unbeaten streak on home turf, which currently stands at 25. This is just one short of the 26 the Yanks set between 2013 and 2015, which, at the moment, is a team record. Certainly, given their strong track record against Grenada, with three wins from their three prior meetings, and coupled with the fact that they will be playing on home turf in Austin, it is safe to say that this game should be a pretty straightforward affair for the home team.

Grenada, for their part, will hope to spring what would be a truly shocking upset. The Spice Boys have never qualified for a World Cup in their history and are currently under the guidance of Canadian tactician Michael Findlay. So far, it has been quite a battle for Findlay to steer his team to positive results, with just one win so far from his ten in charge, but they might be feeling slightly encouraged after a recent 2-2 draw with El Salvador - albeit there will also be some disappointment considering they led 2-1 only to concede late in the match. 

Team news: USA vs Grenada

USA: After a long injury lay-off, Weston McKennie finally returned to the squad for the first time since February, and is expected to be in the starting XI for this match.

Grenada: No injuries, illness, or suspensions.

Match facts: USA vs Grenada

  • This will be the fourth meeting between the USA and Grenada
  • So far, the Stars and Stripes have won all three of their prior meetings against the Spice Boys
  • The USA are presently ranked, while Grenada are 170th

Where to watch USA vs Grenada live on June 11, 2022

USA vs Grenada kick off at 19:00 PST/21:00 CST/22:00 EST/03:00 BST/04:00 CET (Saturday)

USA: ESPN+, TUDN.com, UniMás, TUDN USA, TUDN App, Univision NOW 

Grenada: Flowsports.co, Flow Sports App

Internationally: Concacaf Official App, Facebook Live, YouTube

Live elsewhere? Here's how you can catch USA vs Grenada live from your current location:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

USA 5 - 0 Grenada

June 10, 2022 10:00pmQ2 Stadium (Austin, Texas)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN+
fuboTV
TUDN USA
ESPN App
UniMás
TUDN.com
Univision NOW
TUDN App
 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Leeds UnitedAug 21
9:00am
Chelsea
BochumAug 21
11:30am
Bayern München
Real SociedadAug 21
4:00pm
Barcelona
Manchester UnitedAug 22
3:00pm
Liverpool
SouthamptonAug 27
7:30am
Manchester United
LiverpoolAug 27
10:00am
AFC Bournemouth
ChelseaAug 27
10:00am
Leicester City
ArsenalAug 27
12:30pm
Fulham
Bayern MünchenAug 27
12:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
BarcelonaAug 28
1:30pm
Real Valladolid
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android