Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
FIFA Confederations Cup

FIFA Confederations Cup

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

No data found.

Channels licensed to broadcast FIFA Confederations Cup in United States

Fox Sports
Fox Sports » Seasons 2019-2025
Available on:
Bally Sports
Bally Sports » Seasons 2015-2024
fuboTV » Seasons 2017-2024




About FIFA Confederations Cup

The FIFA Confederations Cup was an international football tournament contested for the men's national teams of the member associations of FIFA. The competition was held every four years and was contested by winners of each of the six (AFC, CAF, CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, OFC, and UEFA) continental championships.

Having originally been created by and held in Saudi Arabia, FIFA took over the organization of the Confederation Cup in 1997. It was held every two years until 2005 where it became a quadrennial football competition held in the host country of the forthcoming World Cup. The arrangement enabled host nations to test their readiness ahead of the Mundial.

The FIFA Confederations Cup used the round-robin format to determine its outcome. First, the participating nations (eight from six confederations), were drawn into two groups with two teams from the same confederation ineligible to feature in the same group. However, an extra-ordinary case was presented during the 2017 edition when hosts Russia qualified alongside World Cup champions Germany and European champions Portugal.

After the draw, every side played three matches, meeting each opponent once. In the end, the two highest-ranked teams of each group progressed to the semi-finals where the table-toppers played the runners-up of the other group.

In 2017, FIFA scrapped the Confederations Cup ahead of the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. Instead, the world football governing body replaced the competition with a revamped FIFA Club World Cup featuring 24 teams.

Facts about the FIFA Confederations Cup

- With four titles, Brazil was the most successful team in the FIFA Confederations Cup (winners in 1997, 2005, 2009, 2013). France had two (2001, 2003) whiles Argentina (1992), Denmark (1995), - Mexico (1999) and Germany (2017) had one.
- Brazil's Romario has the most goals in a single FIFA Confederations Cup campaign. He scored seven times during the 1997 edition in Saudi Arabia.
- Three Brazil players have won the best player awards in three of the last four editions; Neymar in 2013, Kaka in 2009 and Adriano in 2005.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester CityApr 1
ArsenalApr 1
Leeds United
Bayern MünchenApr 1
Borussia Dortmund
ChelseaApr 1
Aston Villa
ElcheApr 1
Real MadridApr 2
Real Valladolid
Newcastle UnitedApr 2
Manchester United
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android